Follow

Users

Individual persons who can login to the Geoforce application are called “Users.” When your account is created, at least one person from your company is given an “Administrative” user account, which is capable of creating and deleting other user accounts. All new user requests to Help Desk must come from the account administrator. 

Creating New Users

*All new user requests must come from an account admin*

 

Click "New User" link on right hand side at the top of your user list. When creating a new user, you must have the following information:

  • First name
  • Last name
  • E-mail address

The user email address must be a valid email address to receive the "Welcome to Geoforce" email. 

 

Users will default to a standard user. See below chart for user permissions:

 

 

Changing User Password

When in the user list, find your email address. You can open the user screen by clicking either the user email address or the edit icon on the right hand side of the list. 

 

 

Click the "Change Password" link to set the password. Passwords are case-sensitive. 

 

Deleting A User

While we do not recommend deleting users, you can do so by selecting the trash can icon on the right hand side of the list. Once a user/email has been deleted, it cannot be used again. Help Desk will have to recover the email address in order to have this email be reinstated. 

In place of deleting a user, Geoforce recommends disabling the user's access. You can disable a user by opening the user page and changing the status to "disabled" and save changes. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk